The last week at school has been global awareness week and my year group, year 8, have been taking part in lots of inter form competitions. The prize for the top student was the book "What's where in the world". I used to love DK books when I was a kid and it was hard handing this over! (I have since bought myself a copy). It is packed with brilliant looking maps covering hundreds of different data sets, just take a look at the contents page. I'm going to be using it in lessons for my students to work on their data analysis skills. Describing, analysing and explaining the patterns these maps show requires a great deal of geographical knowledge and skill. The maps look great and cover pretty much every topic we would want to teach.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.